Service and Scholarshp Awards         Return to Home Page
"We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give"     Winston Churchill

Delmarva Swim Association Scholarship Application

The Delmarva Swim Association is awarding 9 $1000 scholarships for the 2020 Swim Season
This would not have been possible without the amazing efforts of our board member Frank Raines. He developed and organized the Elvis Swim Bike Run Challenge. The virtual event raised funds exclusively for the scholarship fund allowing the DSA to continue its annual scholarship awards in a year with no income. In addition to Franks efforts we want to thank the event sponsors, Schell Bros, Condor Communications, Eyes Inc., Salted Vines, The Starboard, Bethany Blues, Nalu, Warrens Station SODEL, HWO, Woodies and Run Signup. Of course we want to thank all of our DSA teams, swimmers and guests for participating in the event that  made a huge difference to our 2020 senior swimmers who have had so many activities cut out by Covid19. Thank You Frank and Everyone who made this such a huge SUCCESS!

Congratulations to the 2020 Scholarship recipients:
Emma Forman, Sarah Perdue, Josh Newmier, Mikayla Denault, Justin Greig, Marissa Bittner, Anna Miller, Cameron Horner, Shane Saunders

Congratulations to the 2017 Scholarship recipients:
Caitlin Cobb Benjamine gardnerElizabeth Johnson Maggie Jones Eugene Lowe Arran Mills Lindsay Mooney Samual Newmier Kristina Newton Tori Weems
Congratulations to the 2016 Scholarship recipients:
WilliaJacob Brown Joshua Brown Andrea Cottingham Joy Ford Taylor hawkins Anne Lentz Sara Lingo Anthony StaomponeErica Stone Hailey Williams
Congratulations to the 2015 Scholarship recipients:
Aaron Green Theodore Krupper Taylor Mooney James Petrera Kaitlin Phileor Grace RileyMagan Rush Molly Wooten Rachel Yates
Congratulations to the 2014 Scholarship recipients:
Matthew Bacon Erin Baker Kristine Christianson Nolan McMahon Yvone Mills Daniel Myers
Congratulations to the 2013 Scholarship recipients:
Brooke Bielecki, Kelly Adelhardt, Zachary Keiser, David Cole Mills, Isaac Jeong, Becca Webb, Steven Yeung, Anne Parker Kellam, Christopher Gardner, Blaine Daisey, Jr.  
Congratulations to the 2012 Scholarship recipients:
 Kelly Murphy, Kyle Doxtater, Madelyn Crimmins, Kelsey Lessard, Alyssa Sanders, Payton Shirey
Congratulations to the 2011 Scholarship recipients:
Luke Sagaser, Jordan Lingo, Hailey Spinapont, Joseph Gardner, Yoo Young Jeong, Ryan Meredith
Congratulations to the 2010 Scholarship recipients:
Wayde Marsh, William Cooper, Zack Temple, Erika Lawson, Taylor McWilliams, Taylor Swain

1996  Gordon Maynes 2004  Richard Harder 2012  Bruce Mooney 2020 Frank Raines
1997  John Hill 2005  Lynn Smoak 2013  Kelly Gardner 2021
1998  Allan Nelson 2006  Charlotte Hertz 2014  Linda Sagaser 2022
1999 Mary Fleckenstein 2007  Margie MacLeish 2015  Denise Christiansen 2023
2000 Tim Haynes 2008  Gary Ann Lyons 2016 Marc Antoine Lopez 2024
2001  Jack Kemp 2009  Randy Cooper 2017 Ellen Doxtater 2025
2002  Dave Tull 2010  Melissa Williams 2018 Harvey Velott 2026
2003  Sally Dolch 2011  Dale Doxtater 2019 Jeanne Mills 2027
In 1996, The DSA Board awarded the first Volunteer Award to Gordon Maynes, thus naming it the Gordon Maynes Award.   This award is presented each year to a person who has volunteered his or her time and efforts to the sport of swimming.  Each team is asked to submit one name of a parent volunteer they feel is deserving of this award.  Please submit your entrant by July 1 to the Secretary.  Include team affiliation, years of service, and reason for the nomination.  The award will  be presented at Championships. Here is the list of past reciepants.